Lets start NFT..

Doruk Seymen
4 min readDec 4, 2021

--

It has been about a month since I entered the world of NFT. Just over a week since I minted my first job. During this process, I encountered many new jobs that I had never noticed before. I met so many creative new people. A very valuable human being whose assets are limited by algorithms.

This new world, formed under the blockchain structure, seems to be a hope for many artists in the face of the stuck administrative orders of physical life. It is a platform where the artist freely reveals his own world, regardless of algorithms, institutions and individuals.

The first ideas began to take shape in May of 2021. We shot the 7-part Digital Novel “POZ”, written and directed by Dear Nurgül Yeşilçay and produced by Necati Kocabay (NEKOS Arts). We launched it on OpenSea in November.

The project, in which 80–110 photos are used per episode and edited by Dear Merve Terzioğlu . With the support of Jerfius in Sound and Music Editing, it brought us to the world of NFT, a first in the world.

I will write a detailed article about this project soon.

Forgotten Dom Project

I should have thought about the issue a little more comprehensively and made it sustainable for both myself and the society. my job had to touch many places and create interaction. Unfortunately, most of the photos were business-based photos taken for fashion industry and advertising purposes.

One of the photography series that I valued the most in my life was the project I did with Dom. It is one of the moments when I moved from the glittering world of fashion and advertising to the realities of life. The project I started in 2017 was deemed worthy of being exhibited at the Council of Europe over the years, and after a while, it won the 2nd prize in an international competition organized by the Human Rights Consortium in England.

Sharing this forgotten community in the NFT world has been valuable to me. It’s not just about displaying a piece of art. was to document their existence in the digital world of the future.

Dom Community on my Website

1st month in NFT — My Observations

First of all, I would like to say that the NFT world does not look as it seems from the outside. Everyone out there is looking at it as “sell your job and become a millionaire”. I think this is an illusion and the seriousness of the issue is not fully understood.

Since I am still in the stage of understanding the technical infrastructure of the NFT world, I do not want to give insufficient information on a technical issue. however, when we consider the exhibited works; It is very valuable that the resulting work includes quality, expression, subject and sometimes a sustainable project.

People create ideas and produce projects as if they are missing an opportunity in a panic. If you set off at the last minute, you will surely forget something. It is important to be realistic, on which platform your project should be, how it is presented and what the content is.

I learned a lot of things in the twitter spaces that I have been observing with a lot of work for the last month. The most important element of the NFT world to understand is that it consists of helpful, kind and cooperative people. I think the most important value is that some of the profits made here are returned to support other artists in this world. thus, projects find more sources of life in a decentralized order and the visibility of artists increases. At this point, being a collector as well as being creative makes me very excited.

#321 HGA

As a Collector :)))

I bought my first NFT collection in my life from HighGiraffeAcademy. (High Giraffe Academy) I would like to thank this wonderful team for keeping this excitement alive.

This Giraffe will teach me to stay calm and stay in the present…

Cya Soon!!!

--

--

Doruk Seymen

My life includes, taking photos of unpredictable souls in the cosmic illusion.. and catch the moment of present. for more https://twitter.com/dorukseymen